In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are two opinions about very high wage in some countries. Somebody argues that this situation benefits for countries, but others have different opinion and claim that this should be under the government control. In my point of view, amount of salary have to have restricts.

On one hand, amount control helps to do more equal condition between various layers of society. As a rule, for the same work employers have to pay equal salary, then, workers don’t want to change work place. People know that what kind of work they make and what they get after this. Also, to set up income amount the government should take into account the severity of work, harm to health, qualifications and region. For example, the government of Norway has established least of salary for person with accounting of every condition and way to live with comfort in the country.

On the other hand, high wage creates competition among people and increase country economics. Every employer want to be best on the trade, so, they strive to encourage the employees to do work better and increase salary or give premiums. The companies, employers and even workers always vie with others. Workers want to high salary, employers want to get the best laborers and improve own companies. Such competition affords the opportunity to develop industries and economics. For instance, Belgium has similar tendency and there is high level of average wage compared with other countries.

In conclusion, I can say that high salary for some people helps to develop country economics, but on other side the government have to control it for rational and fair distribution of income. To my mind, the regulation of wage is necessary to supporting of equality between people.