A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people actively use animals for their own purposes, but there are different views on this, one of them think that this is normal behaving, but others believe that animals shouldn't be exploited and have to have rights equal human rights.

On one hand, people need animals that help in various areas of life. Firstly, people use some animals to help them in producing and providing foods. In many countries, people use horses to move among various places, or to cultivate farmers areas. Also, some farms animals such as chicken and sheep are slaughtered for their meats. Without cow or goat milk, meats and other, people would suffer from lack of nutrition. Secondly, animals are used for certain experiments by scientists for the sake of humanity. For example, British scientists have tested medicaments on monkeys to defined the side effects.

On the other hand, some species of animals are on endangered state and some of them have already been extinct due to insignificant people needs. Further, some animal experiments aren’t justified, such as research for cosmetics, rather than diseases or killing them for furs. This tendency destroys innocent creatures and can bring negative consequences. For instance, today, according to data of International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources the red wolves are on endangered state due to poacher, who hunter them for valuable fur.

In conclusion, I can say that sometimes using animals bring benefits for people, but sometimes this is hurt nature and creatures. As for me, using animals for insignificant needs is abnormal and people should think about their doings and consequences.