Some people argue that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believe that some improper human activities such as hunting rare animals have largely affect both nature and those creatures’ living. There has been a heated debate on whether should human spend too much money, time and etc. on protecting wild animal especially the rare one. From my perspective, protecting wild animals equals to protecting ourselves, so the government and every individual should join on it.

It is understandable for why some people disagree to invest too much resources on animals. Some countries spend lots of money to maintain the equipment so those rare species can be well protected. Also, laws have been established to ban cruel abuse or murdering of animals. Children are taught to identify and rescue wild species from textbooks from a young age. But, when conservation campaigns are under way, there are still people starving and being deprived of basic sanitary conditions around the world. Lots of disadvantaged group need help urgently, so for many people, it is justified that people’s wellbeing should play the priority role instead of rare animal conservation.

However, the nature and the food chain are more fragile than people think. A hard truth is that the disappearance of wild animals, especially endangered species, might trigger some problems. A kind of insects’ disappearance may cause flowers, herbivore, and its predator become extinct. They are so closely connected that even one of sector be destroyed may cause to the destruction of the whole, and human beings obviously, are the ultimate victims.

In conclusion, I think preserving wild animals is necessary, since the destroy and damage for them will finally affect ourselves in the future.