People cart eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is ubiquitous nowadays that people could order and buy food from far-fetching places. this essay is to shed light on both pros and cons feature of this trend before reaching my conclusion.

On the upper side, to the eaters, sampling different kinds of food from other cultures is a solution to their monotonous daily meals. people from Western countries, for instance, could easily change from hamburger in the breakfast to Pho, which is a special food in viet nam, in the evening without feeling bored. Furthermore, they could also gain knowledge relating geography field of various regions while ordering their food. Durian or blue dragon from viet nam provide a telling example while they let the eaters know that this is a tropical country which is hot year round. To the producers and locals, they have more chances to widen their customers’ base as a product now could be transported and delivered million miles away within a few days.

Some people argue that, however, this trend could lead to a drop in local sales since users have an inclination towards international products. they may ignore the fact that, nevertheless, this imbalance could become a driving force for local brands to improve their products’ quality, not only to win national customers’ favors again, but also to make their food widely known in other countries. Opponents also believe that the prices would increase exponentially, given the fees of using long-distance vehicles like airplanes, and preservative substance may be used to keep the food fresh. this view is ungrounded, on the ground that advance technologies have made air travel much more reasonable and improved preservation methods enable fresh foods without using chemical substance.

To recap, owing to these reasons, one can reach a conclusion that eating various food enables both users and producers to reap benefits, provided that innovative technology has made such products available throughout the world at ease and safe.