People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world What are the reasons for this and how can people learn more about the natural world

There emerge these days an ignorance of the public when it comes to how important is the natural world. In this essay, several reasons for that are to indicate below and a few ways will be proposed to address such the issue.

Firstly, for the majority of the public, the natural world in the modern era has no apparent and direct impact on their lives and activities. For example, it is the stock market and economic development, but not the ecological crisis or animal extinction, that immediately affect how people live and thus draw more people’s attention. Besides, given the fact that a large number of people in society are not fully educated about the paramount importance of nature and, likewise, they fail to realize that human is an integral part of that ecosystem. In another word, the root cause results from education during upbringing the prospective citizens and the organizations that unable to disseminate the natural knowledge to the public.

However, several solutions could be implemented to raise public awareness about the roles of the natural world. Initially, curriculum reforming is needed from the first years of the education system, wherein teachers should focus more, for instance, on Biology and Biodiversity to instill nature consciousness into children. Apart from that, national and international bodies should cooperate and boost their activities to provide ordinary people with information about the interaction between humans and the wild. Finally, governments also have roles to play, such as subsidizing organizations devoting to the natural world and impose policies that avoid separating nature from any social and economic purpose.

In conclusion, the equivocal importance of the natural world and the dearth of related information are the main causes of why the public scarcely pays attention. These may be alleviated by changes in the education system, as well as the cooperation of the governments and related institutions to make the public more aware of the wild world.