Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, there has been a growing tendency that young people take on crucial responsibilities in government. While part of society expresses concern about this trend, I would argue that younger authority system may make more promising contributions.

On the one hand, there are psychological and realistic reasons making young governors unsuitable for exercising authority that skeptics may argue against. Realistically, it is widely acknowledged that younger people tend to be less patient and acquire inadequate experiences, which play paramount importance in performing national duties. Without enough real challenges and training, young leaders are incompetent and more likely to mistakenly make decisions that cause appalling consequences. Psychologically, particularly in Eastern countries, prejudices among older government members about youngers may be a root of dissonant voices and even intrinsic instability. Furthermore, stereotype also exists in parts of society, wherein many people generally hesitate to be lectured or controlled by young authorities, which eventually leads to discontent and disintegrating.

On the other hand, convincing reasoning can be provided to support younger leaders in government, because of the wide range of valuable characteristics. It is undoubted that older governors are conservative-leaning, while lower age counterparts are highly sensitive and adaptive with swift changes in the modern world. Moreover, youngers are now equipped with contemporary knowledge, accompanied by the fact that they are quick learners, which may be weighed against their lack of experience. All of these can be considerably useful in term of the country is confronting modernization and globalization, in which governments have to consistently adopt new policies and strategies. Finally, provided that young and old authority members are equally qualified, young members would be more appropriate because of their stamina and the period of time they are expected to continuously devote their effort to society.

In conclusion, it seems to me that despite older leaders are more experienced, younger leaders show enormous potential and are more suitable for holding central positions in authority.