People living in large cities face several problems. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns?

It is true that living in big cities has become an increasingly popular trend nowadays. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and governments should tackle these by encouraging people move to suburban areas.

Living in larges cities, people have to face up to two main challenges. First, it is difficult for job seekers to have a job due to fierce competition in the job market. If there are not enough jobs for people, the likely hood of citizens being unemployed is considerably high. This results in wastage of human resources. Second, pollution has become increasingly more prevalent in the metropolises. Due to increase in number of vehicles over the years, the city roads witness frequent traffic congestions, but above the vehicles emitting pollutants are affecting environment badly. Besides, waste from manufacturing or chemical processes in industries contributes to water pollution as well as soil pollution, which carries potential health risks to the citizens.

There are variety of reasons why the official authorities should encourage pp live in smaller towns. One reason is that efficiently allocating the workforce of nation. Human resources would be allocated to decrease the unemployment rate in big cities and raise labor productivity, which contributes to increase economic growth. Furthermore, should government invests to develop infrastructure in a residential area, if the number of people moved to settle in there increases. Consequently, the quality of inhabitants’ life would be improved. For example, a school is built in remote area would improve the literacy rate of children because they are exposed to better educational programs.

In conclusion, the citizens of big cities can face with some challenge. I would argue that government should allocate people to smaller areas.