people’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than other factors. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Shopping is an essential part in human life. While many people argue that the determine factor affecting on shopping habit is consumers’s age, I am of the opinion that other factors is equally important.

On the one hand, it is believed that age group exerts a more significant effect on people’s shopping habit than other factors. The main reasons is the difference in lifestyle of people in variety of age groups lead to contrasting demands. For example, old people tend to read newspapers and traditional books compared with digital books and articles were chose by youngsters. As a result, different products have consumed by youngsters and elders. Another convincing reason is the advanced of technology which has resulted in the changes in shopping habit of young people. To be more specific, these people who get used to using Internet and digital devices are more likely to stick to shopping online because it is a fast and convenient way to shopping. However, older generations might feel unfamiliar with these devices then choosing shopping in traditional ways.

On the other hand, i am convinced that besides age group, there are equally essential factors when considering shopping habit. First of all, the quality and quantity of products in the local areas play a role in locals’s shopping styles. It was proven that majority of people who refused using Internet goods because online marketers have usually exaggerated the features of these goods. It lead to the buyers’s hesitation when shopping online. Second, the discount policies of store and restaurants are beneficial for the selling conditions. To be more specific, the likelihood of these stores and restaurants attracts more customers than others in local areas. in fact, even tourists are attracted by discounts when they are visiting a new destination.

In conclusions, although advocates argue that the age groups has affected to people’s shopping habit, I firmly believe that the habit of consumers equally depends on other factors such as the quantity and quality of products and the discount policy of sellers.