People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely said that students studying overseas will do their home countries a great service. From my perspective, while I concur with with this viewpoint, I also believe that there are some potential problems resulting from this.

On the one hand, it is advantageous to have students graduating from foreign university. One of the foremost justification is that a country will stand a better chance of having more well-qualified employees. This is because talented students can not only hone practical skills, life experience, but also have deeper insights into their current fields while studying abroad, and hence leading to the growth in workplace.

On the other hand, I am of the view that overseas studying can bring some drawbacks to a nation. With regards to the aforementioned benefit, it could happen in theory; however, in practice most students have a tendency to settle in their studying countries after graduation on account of their inclination towards better living conditions, high paid jobs security, and so on. Secondly, in terms of the Third World, these nations may suffer from budget deficit because governments have to allocate money in order to grant these scholars in many aspects of life such as: annual tuition fee, accomodation, etc. Thus, this can result in the imbalance in national expenditures, and hence causing economic crisis.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that every nation is beneficial if it has many graduates in oversea schools, the advantages are likely to pale in comparison with the disadvantages.