In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays.

What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that the advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

In previous times, visitors used to prefer travelling to other foreign regions in order to have different experiences; however, it is true that there is hardly any difference between the sights all over the world. In my opinion, there are some rationales behind this trend, and I also believe that its drawbacks are much more significant than its benefits.

To begin with, this pattern can be attributed to some compelling reasons. One of the foremost justifications is that national governments tend to attract travellers by renovating cities, places of interest so as to resemble famous destination places. This will play a short-lived role in boosting tourism of a nation . For example, ancient Chinese towns will be built as a tourist destination for visitors who are interested in Chinese culture. Another important factor is because of the cooperation and subsidization of other international tourism enterprises worldwide. Specifically, as these mother organizations have widely distributed their subsidiaries to other countries, similar method of improvements,and renovation will be implemented to many places, and leading to this similarity.

From my perspective, I am of the view that the advantages will soon be outweighed by some potential disadvantages. First of all, on global level, having the same destinations would create boredom among travellers due to the lack of regions’ novelty and characteristics. Thus, it will have a detrimental effect on the image as well as the profile of the countries. Furthermore, this resemblance is partly to blame for the disappearance of some traditions of each nation as it copies other cultures. As a matter of fact, more and more cultural values would gradually wipe out.

In conclusion, I think that those aforementioned reasons can cause this issue to happen, and I am convinced that the positive impacts would pale in comparison with the negative effects.