People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The recent era, education is increasing significantly on this planet. Many may says, selection of education field, which require to based on the opportunity of job, not require to based on the self-interest. To me , I disagree with this phenomenon for many worthwhile reasons, as described in this essay.

On the one set, without interest people do not become successful in education as well as their life. A huge amount of students are selecting the course base on their interest and they become successful on their field. For example, Isha Ambani, who is a daughter of India's one of the richest men Mukesh Ambani, has selected master of business administration and this course is selected to based on her interest. Therefore, she is successful in the Digital Reliance Telecom; she is the second youngest billionaire in Asia.

Furthermore, students are selecting course without interest, so they fail in education and leave this course. For example, My cousin brother become mechanical engineer, but he failed in many subject, because mechanical engineering field was selected by my uncle and my brother not interested in this field.

On the other hand, a few students selected their course, based on job opportunities. For instance, In India, a few people selected a course as doctor because they feel the highest job opportunity in the medical field. As a result, they become a doctor and successful in this field.

In conclusion, education is necessary in human life. From me, selection of education is much be based on own interest. I disagree approximate 70 percent to selection of education is not based on own interest, but based on job opportunity.