People should follow the customs and traditions when

people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Many people argue that foreigners should accommodate the local traditions and customs when they become a new resident. I completely agree with this point of view.

Newcomers will certainly face difficulties if they do not adopt the norms of social behaviour in the host country. When coming to a new country, you have to carefully figure out their culture as well as regulation and law system. For example, an entrepeneur who plans to set up a business must look for an advisory firm or research by themselves about the legal of the host nation. Another instance, when you first come to a country and plan to live there for a long time, the basic thing you have to learn is traffic law, like in Vietnam, people walk on the right as follow the law while in America, joggers walk on the left side. Every country has their own rules so immigrant should integrate to become an official resident of that nation.

Moreover, when you own a business and wish to maximise your profit, your mission is definitely seeking for customers to boost the revenue, the majority of your customers will come from the host nation, so that you have to meet their need that is suitable with their tastes and culture. In addition, if you come to another place and follow the rule, it proves that you are showing your respect for the local, as a result, you will receive more welcoming and hospitalities, this helps you take part in community life and avoid social isolation.

To sum up, it is essential for new resident to learn about the customs and culture of the local community in oder to integrate fully into society.