People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health plays an important role in people society. However, there are several concerns given by some individuals that they should take care of their health for personal benefits than an obligations of a society. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view for many reasons.

First, having a healthy life is beneficial for themselves. it is scientifically proven that a good health may help people prevent all the illness and aged-related diseases such as diabetes, cardiovascular, etc which could decrease the support to the development of physical and mental health. They may always be worried about their bad health and take a number of medicines in order to save their lives to live longer. Moreover, human could limit the amount of money they have to pay for their health services. For example, if they are in an unhealthy mode like catching a disease, they might have to go to the hospitals to be checked for several days, which is not an affordable idea since this place is costly for some people.

On the other hands, governments and healthcare services also decide a vital role in keeping people healthy enough. They should spend more public money on this field by providing free vaccines or giving more discounts in health insurance, which partly help the citizens in improving their health. Furthermore, there is a fact that not all people have an awareness of their health because of the lack of communication with the governments or poverty. This part of the society has no choice to give up their health so as to have more money for their families. Thus, increasing more welfare for this type of people is necessary so that to ensure the stability and sustainability of the society. The leaders of nations, otherwise, might have a responsibility in decreasing the damage of the environment as it could improve the quality of the residents' health and prevent some problems related to environmental pollution.

In conclusion, both individuals and the governments share the same roles in looking after people health because this not only improve the quality of their life but also for the personal benefits.