People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether people should preserve their health for personal benefits or for social responsibilities is still debated. On my opinion, I think we need to be interested in ourselves for both purposes aboved.

On the one hand, when people protect their health, their will take tremendous advantages. The first postive is that they might avoid some diseases related the aged group such as diabetes, heart disease and high-blood pressure. Human’s lifespan would be longer as a result of reserving a healthy lifestyle every day. Good appearance is another advantage should be considered. For example, if children are brought up by a balanced diet with a variety of vegetables, fruits and protein from animals, they will reach an ideal height during the their developing process.

On the other hand, I am still convinced that caring of healthy condition is not only for ourselves, but also for advantages of society. A justifiable reason is that when an individual are sick, they might be a threaten to the public. In fact, some outbreak of diseases like H5N1 or SARs happen partly because individuals condition was not exactly mesured. Besides, unhealthy individuals would put a pressure on the economy. The government might have to invest a huge amount of tax for treatments and cures instead of give a priority for education and various issues in the country.

In conclusion, I apartly agree that people will take various positives when they are ware of how important their health is, but I also impress that protecting our medical problems is a effective way to protect others in the society, therefore this is also obviously our responsibility.