People should not eat meat. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, eating meat is a general thing for most people, and they can obtain meat from supermarket easily. Some people believe that meat is not necessary for humans, because people can get the nutrition from other methods. Therefore, this essay will show that people should not eat meat, because it is negative for environment if people continue eating meat.

Firstly, it is helpful for decreasing pollution if people do not eat meat. The places for keeping animals are usually very huge and released a lot of waste which pollute rivers. Moreover, people also need to offer food for animals, which means humans need to grow more crops which create more pollution.

On the other hand, eating animals can cause some species to become threatened. Humans are not limited to eating any kind of animals. In some countries, people like to eat rare animals and this makes the animals become endangered. In addition, people kill too many animals which are usually other animals’ food. This also makes some animals become endangered.

In general, people should stop eating meat, because it can cause pollution and make animals becoming endangered. However, it is very difficult to make people stop to eat meat.