People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on an individual and society?

Nowadays, there are a number of surveys to prove that the sleeping time of modern people is less than the ancient over many countries. This essay will discuss the reason to cause the above phenomenon and express the influences on personal and society independently.

To begin with, the reason of the reducing sleeping time is the improvement of technology. Compared with the past, there are several innovations for entertaining, such as smart television, social media and electronic games. These are attractive for us as we enjoy playing with friends as well as having a relaxing conversation with family. The interesting activities may take our interest to sleep on the bed indirectly and someone would prefer to spend the valuable sleeping time for other purposes, like upgrading the levels on the visual game. Thus, the development of technic may be the main reason of the circumstance of the less sleeping.

The lack of sleeping is possible to cause some serious influences. As for the individual, it would make a poor health, since sleeping is a necessary part to refresh our inner organs. If our rest time is not enough, the metabolism will be damaged. Likewise, maintaining an adequate rest time is important to hold a good social friendship. Because the emotion of each person is controlled by our spirit status. So, as soon as we absorb tried, anger may be easy to produce and it will destroy the relationship with others. Hence, the worse effects would be produced by the lack of sleeping hours.

In conclusion, the accelerated development of technology attracts people to reduce the time to sleep, and it may affect a poor result for the personal and society also.