People who live in busy cities are in many ways at a disadvantage to those who live in rural areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that living in the bustling city have a lot of drawbacks compared to countryside. In this essay, I will give my opinion and state reasons for the same. Firstly, I will discuss about the economic advantages of life in cities. Secondly, I will explore the aspects of social life in cities and rural areas.

To begin with, the developed towns have large factories and industries operating continuously and giving more opportunities of employment. For example, a person in urban area can opt out of any of the careers available he is interested in, whereas, people in villages have to do farming or animal husbandry for their living. Furthermore, the healthcare facilities and hospitals are in abundant in metropolitan cities. Thus, making people safer in terms of health and well-being. For example, In small villages, the bed’s availability in hospitals and health centers is extremely limited, also the number of waiting hours is too long as there is scarce of qualified doctors.

Humans in urban cities and suburbs have exciting and happening social life. As there are quite many hangout places and social centers for gatherings and meeting friends and family. Also, people in cities have many things to do during their week-off time. Whereas, for people living in rural areas the options are often limited due to no clubs and handful of social centers. In addition to that, the travelling is quite easy due to extremely good frequency of public transportation, also the time of travel is less due to better condition of roadways compared to rural villages.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree to the above-mentioned view. In my opinion, due to many reasons, people living in metropolitan cities are at huge advantage compared to those living in rural areas, People in rural areas manage to live with number of limitations in terms of infrastructure and employment.