playing game

Some perspectives assume that people can derive helpful skills from playing electronic and computer games while the others believe that young people are wasting their time when they spend time on that game. From my point of view, I tend to lean toward the second opinion.

On the one hand, It is not denied that there are some skills from playing video games to be useful for people. Firstly, young people can learn how to work effectively in a team environment through some kind of games. In dire need of being the winner, the gamer have to coordinate with each other to defeat their contender in the rivalry. Secondly, with the rapid advancement of communication technology in the early society, young people can utilize the time spending on games to communicate to overseas people, which in turn enrich their capability about foreign languages. Additionally, one of the quite important skills that people can learn from game is improving their reflex speed and quick decision- making skills. There is an abundance of game in terms of reflexes and fast judgment which can help their logistical mindset evolving.

On the other hand, I believe that playing electronic and computer game do more harm than good and wasting the time. When people spend too much time engaging in video games, they end up not enough time for their important priorities such as family and relationship. That makes people more and more aloof from the real relationships in their lives. In addition, accompanying by playing games too much is burst of the game-related health problems on both mental and physical aspects. A typical example of it is the significant increase of mental disorders like autism or depression in young people. Another important affair, contacting with unconstrained friends also have an adverse impact on young people. To illustrate, it can give more chance for skewed perspective creeping into people’s mind so it can lead to illegal behavior.

In conclusion, while playing electronic and computer game have some benefits for people to learn some skill, I believe that it is more harm and can waste the time of people.