Students are more interested in playing games on computer rather than sports. what should be done to overcome it

Nowadays, the usage of computer extended and students are inclined to play games on the desktop rather than playing outside or outdoor sports. I believe that there are several reasons that why school going childrens are not intrested to play sports and much active on internet to play games. I would like describe the two major reasons of this trend.

Firstly, the variety of animation and various types of games available on the internet which are more attractive to the students. These kind of games involves a lot of stages and also can have a option of multiple players, gives a chance to play with a random person. it is more convenient and easy for them to find people online and play with them from anywhere in the world. Additionally, they can win prizes or more free games on the basis of their performance which made online gaming very popular.

Secondly, some students are likely to be an introvert and they don't want to compete with another students in sports as they feel insecure or afraid of facing crowd in front of them so they avoid such in person gaming situations. Futherly, some are very good at learning subjects but not at playing school sports so they chose to play games on computer.

However, the habbit of playing online games by students can be changed, if schools are supporting them to play sports and it can be added as a some percentage in their grades. Moreover, parents can also provide some gifts when they participate in outdoor sports to influence their interest.

To sum up, I believe that it is very important to play sports as it does not only enhnace the mental and physical health of childrens but can also develop number of opportunities for future in the field of sports.