Playing a musical instrument is the most important achievement for any child.Personal Opinion, agree or disagree?

Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of the major accomplishments for children is represented by their performance to musical instruments. This essay disagrees about the significance of success in playing music for youngsters. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that few children have talent playing musical instruments and secondly, discuss how school competitions could raise pupil’s level of competitiveness and confidence.

To play violin or piano is a skill that not so many schoolchildren posses. This ability needs to be cultivated through extended periods of practice, which usually makes children lose interest in performing this activity, and causes them to think of other options. Childhood prodigies as Beethoven or Yehudi Menuhin are a prime example, that this performance address only to a restricted number of individuals, and that is why it is considered to be just a hobby for the majority.

Undergraduate institutions promote participation in academic or sports events, which are meant to develop various useful skills. Medals and prizes gain in sports races boost kid’s level of self-confidence and trust in their own capabilities, making them eager to do even better in future “battles”. Learning to be competitive in school prepare youngsters for their future life as adults, when they will need to compete in the job market. For instance, it is known that some of the successful business people were good at sports in childhood.

In conclusion, the implication in school activities encourages young adults to obtain valuable abilities, while performing music ought to be held as a hobby due to the small number of gifted “young artists”.