Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely said that international sporting competitions such as Olympic sport games play an immense rule in relieving global problems and also contribute to patriotic actions in secure way in this era. To me, this idea seems appealing. Not only would it readily result in closeness of the nations, but it would also lead to achievement of honors for countries.

On the one hand, it is generally debated that international sporting events are viable means to make states more close to each other. Nowadays, there are some political issues that have detrimental effects on the nations relationships. Although creating of some obstacles somehow hinders spread of the peace between countries, their athletes compete with each other with a sense of fair play in sport matches. For example, in 1998 X football international team was present in the football world cup and had competition with countries such as Y and V. Though these countries formerly had some catastrophic political disagreements, these sport competitions had vitally positive effects on smoothing their conflicts subsequently.

On the other hand, when it comes to bringing honors to countries and proud moments for nations, the sport festivals like football world cup is the most appropriate opportunity. Accordingly, Athletes would intensively unify their effort to show their ability distinctively regardless of employing any unfair attitude toward their opponent. Also by conquering success on the behalf of their countries in a competition make the name of their homelands prominent to the world. For example, there are a significant number of small and nameless countries that by being victorious in international competitions annually keep the flag of their countries flying and illustrate the name of them to the inhabitant of this planet.

To sum up, in my personal view, it would be manifestly wise if heads of the states pay more attention to holding international sporting events regularly. Not only would it lead to boos to the relationships among human beings, but it would result in making people acquaintance with different countries.