Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer

It is true that these days hobbies and lifestyle have changed because of economic and technological development. However, I believe that people would rather want to do something they like in their spare time than imitate hobbies or style of other people.

Popular hobbies have significantly changed in recent years because people have more much money and many new products have invented. For example, the internet appeared, which brings some entertained tools to people. Many boys are not interested in playing sports, instead of this they spend much time on playing games in a computer and chatting with their friends. Adults also begin to read e-books instead of books and nespaper, which makes something become more convenient. Many people have changed their habits and hobbies bacause which them save money and time which is something they really like.

In addition, these trends carry many choices to everyone. They can do many things they like. For example, there are some people who do not really like reading books, thanks to technological developments they can watch films, play games or chat with their friends and all of those things they really love. Moreover, there are some hobbies such as going fishing, cooking, playing sports, which still exist. This meant many people still keep on their hobbies that are old, because they only like doing those things in their spare time.

All in all, I believe that people select something they like to do in their spare time and they do not really concern on overtaking common trends.