The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience such as juvenile delinquency arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Women have made their place in this modern world gradually in past 2 decades. Many citizens, believe issues relating to young children like juvenile delinquency, is due to mothers are not present at home to look after their kids. I certainly disagree, to this outlook and would argue that changes of hormone in young children, which making them attracted towards outside world is the major cause.

Firstly, young children are developing the sense of freedom. During this stage of life they get influenced by their friends and have less capability of reasoning the correct path. Secondly, pocket money provided often falls less to full-fill their desires moreover leading them to choose the path of crime. Finally, young children nowadays prefer less interaction of parents in their daily activities. So I believe at this step of life father plays the crucial role to guide the correct path.

However, even mothers if not at home can have regular meet-up with teachers to known about the performance and the behaviour of the child. Furthermore, mothers can also have interactions with the child's friends to know them. Nevertheless, One of the research shows including a young child in everyday discussion and opinion making task makes them more responsible and mature to handle these kind of situations. Therefore the onus is not just on mother to protect child from committing crime it is of family.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that only professional mothers are not responsible for the causes of the juvenile offence. As fathers also play the role in shaping their young children.