The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years Many of the problems young people now experience such as juvenile delinquency arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their childre

It is certainly true that the position of women in some societies have undergone. A dramatic change in the past two decades but i do not feel that this is a direct cause of the indisputable increase in juvenile related problems during this period.

It is now accepted that young women should find work after leaving their school; indeed to rely totally on their parents financial support . It is no longer an option in many families. Likewise, once they get married ,the majority of women. Continue working. For financial pressures of. Setting up house and establishing. A reasonable . Standard of living often requires two incomes.

Twenty years ago it was common for women to give up work once they had children and devote their time to caring for their children . This is. No longer the general rule. And the provision of professionally run child care facilities and dry nurseries have removed much of the responsibility for child rearing that used to fall to mothers, however these facilities come at cost and often required two salaries comong into a family to be afforded.

I do not believe that this increase in the number of working. Mother has resulted in children being brought up less well than previously indeed it could be argued that by giving mothers the opportunity to work. And earn extra mony. There are more money cor holiday and luxurious . It is important to establish the correct balance between family life and working life.