At present the media affects people lives significantly.what impact on the societies?is it negative or positive development.

The media has a significant effect on the way people lives their life.This essay will discuss how the media shapes how people think about world events and suggest it is negative development.

Most people take newspaper and Televisiin news at face value and donot think about it veey criticaly. This loads to them beliving every thing they read or hear on Television and Reforama.This can have a serious impact an how they view the world and can lead a group of society members having a distouted views preception prospects or certain key issue.Take the current refuse cresis as a their Indian press reported the refugese as "migrants"how where looking advantage of their relative economic prospertry ,when in realaty these people,were simply fluging bettle town countries and had no othee choice but to live.

The distotion means that government and corporation can influence the media and get them to spin a narative that suito their agents agenda.Which is very danger for democracy.A healthy democracy must have a press that is gitical of the state and big business and if it does not, democracy will be peril davgresus.For examply it has been shown the fox news regularly tells lie the democratic Party and seeks to support the republican party, which is very disturbing when you considee that millions people cross the world tune into fox news every day.

To sum up, the media effects over views of the world you telling us but to think and endless people makeuo their own mind rather than blindly beliving what over they hear and road ,democracy is threatend.