At the present, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of adults, compared with the number of old people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

With the rapid advancement of modern world, more and more people are employed in science and technology fields. Many young people work more than specified hours for companies to increase revenue, they contribute more compared to that of the aging population in any sector. For Example, a youth can work for more time than an old person because of stamina and energy they have.

Secondly, huge amount of production and output rates are achieved by their working capacity hence, they directly contribute to the country's economy. For Instance, In Japan due to more aging people, adults perform more to compensate the loss. Moreover, older people are mostly dependent on others for their daily activities and medical issues. With more older citizens in a country mean, that most of the young people are involved in helping them. Additionally, most of the old people cannot work with modern amenities, thus always depends on others.

On the other side, A society with huge number of old people is often more safe with values and traditions. Generally, most of the criminal activities are organised by young adults or teenagers, like the street gangs of California. In the countries like Japan, due to the aging population and the young giving respect to old, the crime rate is very minimal making the way to a safe society. Furthermore, more young people in a country mean more competition for jobs. What I mean by this is that with the growing population and limited number of resources, there is a huge demand for jobs with high competitions. For example, In Nigeria, the amount of young people unemployed is very high compared to the west. Finally, culture and habits can change abnormally among the new generation without old people.

To sum up, although old people teach the traditions and customs to young, they cannot work and depend on others. Young people are actively involved in any activity resulting in quality and assurance. In my opinion, the benefits of more young people in the form of working capacity and revenue generation outweigh all the advantages of old.