At present, science is developing quickly, but some people still have a high opinion of art. What can art tell us of life that science can not?

In this constantly-changing world, science plays a crucial role for everyone all over the world physically, mentally and socially. Apart from the much benefits of science and technology, it is undeniable that art is also one of the indispensable parts which affect significantly on society in terms of spiritual life. From my point of view, I totally agree that lots of people tend to appreciate the role of art in multi-aspects of life.

First of all, art seeks to please people with beauty. Indeed, people always realize that beauty still exists in every corner of the world no matter what how it changes. Therefore, art can function to take care of people’s spiritual life as well as refresh themselves. For example, in Eastern countries like England, Germany or Switzerland where hundreds of monuments are built as a way to challenge people to understand how meaningful and beautiful they are. Another instance can be found on some streets in Vietnam where thousands of flowers are arranged intentionally in special occasions to make the streets become much more beautiful and brilliant.

Secondly, art can be used as a mean to help everyone get out of a dull, boring and uninteresting world. Obviously, art can make an interesting world in terms of entertainment, learning and showing ones personalities. For example, lots of researches show that by decorating photos or paintings which include green colour in the work place can help people get out of stress and pressure quickly. Also, different forms of art include dancing, music, literature, acting and drawing can help people a lot to broaden their awareness as well as express themselves. Or in other words, art plays a vital role in supporting people to get a better, easier and more interesting life.

As discussed, no one can deny the importance of art in people’s everyday life in terms of please people with a more beautiful and interesting world.