At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is always a major issue about the ratio of a country`s population, in terms of race, fortune, as well as the age distribution. At present, young adults account comparatively more than older ones in some countries, which i think has both positive and negative sides.

With larger percentage of young adults, a country will definitely benefits in ecnomic development. A state`s economy depends on people`s contribution to various industries, to some extent, especially young people in basic jobs which experienced generation would not consider. To earn a good future, freshmen concentrate more on their work with continuous studying skills. Meanwhile, young adults are more prone to spend their money, offering inner motives to economy. For example, people in china of their 20s or 30s tend to use more than half of their salary to satisfy themselves.

Furthermore, young people are more keen to see the change of their world. If then government has plans to implement reform policies, it will be welcomed by young adults but probably receives boycott from old generation that holds traditional opinions. Bases on this different views of society, young people are more likely to built a friendly relationship with other countries with more open mind.

However, there are weakness with smaller number of older people. The rights and social cares might be overlooked because of the portion of its population. It is likely that the rate of unemployment would rise to a new level since too many young graduates compete for limited positions.

To conclude, despite the possible drawback of the situation, i tend to hold the opinion that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.