At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Nowadays, there are some countries with a large proportion of young people, by contrary, the number of elderly is relatively much less. In my opinion, having more young adults is advantageous for countries developing, such as boosting economy and creating new things.

On the one hand, countries with high percent of young adults may experience various problems. Firstly, if a large number of young students graduate from universities at the same time, this will lead to an intense competition for jobs. The oversupply of labor may result in higher rate of unemployment and poverty; furthermore, the living standards will fall down. Secondly, if the government cannot meet the demand for the provision of housing and public services, crime rate will increase gradually. Finally, working environment might be worse than before, since some employers realize that they can exploit their employees and bring their salary down.

On the other hand, young adults also bring plenty of advantages to countries. They are energetic and creative in different areas such as science, technology, art and so on. Young adults in modern society try their best to invent new devices and think over various methods to make life much easier. Besides, the more young adults the countries have, the more labor they can use. Take China for example, the number of their population is around 1300 million; therefore, lots of people can devote themselves to manufacture industries. This result in boosting their national economy and affecting their future economic developing; moreover, they also become one of the economic powers in the world.

In conclusion, the advantages of higher population of young adults overweight the disadvantages. Young adults not only boost economic development but also bring energy to society.