Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are a variety of opinions about sharing information to other people around the world. Some people seem it as a positive thing, while some people think that the information is too vital for themselves to be share without any feedback. In my opinion, I tend to share information to others in different areas because its benefits overweight the disadvantages.

Sharing information not only stimulates people’s brains but arouses their ambitions. In other words, it is a good way to improve themselves and foster their innovation. People can receive the latest news to make some changes in their work and lives. For instance, scientists publish their essays around the world, then other scientists can refer these papers and essays to improve their experimental processes and details to make experiment much better. What’s more, they can try to combine different methods to get an unpredictable results. In other academic world, it is also a good chance to make a big progress by exchanging and discussing information with each other.

However, when it comes to business area, the information would possibly be too valuable to share others like marketing Strategies and technical skills . These information may be tested, analyzed and discussed for a long time by numbers of people, so the information is belongs to the companies only. If the information is told to others some day, the companies will lose an opportunity to be the pioneer and lead to unpredicted loss. Also, someone will copy the useful part of the information to earn money or expand his/her business. This is unfair for the people who have researched it for years.

In conclusion, except for business secrets, the other information should be shared as much as possible. It is good for human beings to make a huge progress.