At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As 21 century continues to unfold, many individuals intend to have fewer children and nuclear family for wide array of compelling reasons, while others would argue that if this trend continues, we will face with shrinking workforce in the near future which can affect our society in many dimensions. In my view, although having large number of workforce in their prime is more beneficial, hoe to use of these young population efficiently is more crucial. I will outline advantages and drawback of young and older populations in different countries.

Recently, many statistic studies have shown that large older population and less young population are a moot subject, especially among developed countries which closely linked to the workforce vacancies ranging from specialists to manual job labors. On the other hand, senior citizens impose heavy burdens on their government and tax payers because they are more often in need of healthcare systems and other amenities. By the way of an example, many European countries such as Austria encourage parents through financial incentives to have more children and employ foreign skillful people in order to tackle this modern issue.

on the other side of the spectrum, mini sociologist opine that Younger population helps in wide variety of aspects such as economic growth, which consequently lead to decrease gaps in mind industrial countries and less developed countries. Therefore, employable citizens with wide range of abilities is of great importance in prosperous economy and welfare of all age groups since it increases the wealth by producing and exporting products and making great deal of money by large numbers of tax payers. For instance, china as a most significant young population, empowered this country both economically, scientifically and other various fields. As a result, china has occupied fifth grade of most industrialized nation all around the world.

To make a long story short,based on the aforementioned arguments,having more fresh and productive group of young people is far outweigh retired citizens. However, it depends on social and economic climate and job opportunities. Otherwise, the disadvantaged and unemployed individuals become a real pain in the neck for authorities.