At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, a huge number of youngsters consist the populace of certain nations in contrast with the count of elder citizens. In this essay, I shall discuss the merits and demerits of this phenomenon.

To begin with, there are numerous advantages of this situation, yet the chief rationale is that the young generation is an asset for their countries. Explicating, the juveniles are young so, have a lot of energy to do work means that they are far more productive than the elderly people therefore older subjects are considered as a liability since they cannot perform any vocation because of being weak. Secondly, elder residents need more care such as medical care due to poor immune system and many other services that is they only use up resources without giving output. Whereas young people quite the opposite as they do not require much of these facilities and produce more result.

Moving on to the demerits, the flaw of this condition of fewer elder citizens is that they are more experienced than youngsters they know how to handle certain circumstances with much patience and maturity. So, young generation has to learn a lot of things, which only come through experience but with lesser older subjects, the young people are deprived of these important life lessons that will assist them in their upcoming lives.

To conclude, considering the aforementioned points, it can be seen that the perks sure do have an edge over the catch.