At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The outweigh in number of the young than the elderly in some countries stimulated a debate about the clear purpose and effect of birth policy and heightened awareness of the imbalance of age group in population ratio. After a number of overwhelmed successes achieved by the young people such as the founder of Facebook, as well as other cases, it is necessary to consider the radical role of young labor resources in developing society and thus being extensively picked over and debate in many reports and inquiries; however, the drawbacks of the young population should also be taken in comparison.

As can be seen from most of the society classification, particularly the white-collar sources or the blue-collar ones, the majority of them are from 18 to 35 years old that is the most appropriate age group for working. It is clear that the importance of young people today is extremely vital. Firstly, the modern and high technology devolved to young adults in order to cope with the workload, which may be more efficient but can mean that the young as whole is less involved in being skillful and experiences as the elderly. It is common for majority of worker and office staff are in the age of working due to their high effective energy and strength that otherwise hard to find in the older ones. Secondly, the rapid change in extensive and complex technology in digital world recently, at simplest and most practical level, the time involved in fulfilling the demands of a quick-adapted young generation has increased significantly, calling into comparison between the two generations. Furthermore, the creation of young one may take the place of discussion because of their fast genius and creative ideas.

The know-on effect of this type of population sad been to make the emotional part of the society in general an issue of intense public debate and has significantly increased the pressures on, and the stressfulness of the elderly. Where once the speedy thinking of young generation by the young neurons may produce two to five projects a day, for examples, the higher level will obviously promote and highly appreciate them rather than the slow and less effective older staffs. Problems of being jobless and stressfulness in workplace may be arise in this way that lead some people into the hopeless situation and crime rate increase. In addition, it is worse for them who are lack of experiences from life either workplace that become another problem in business and society. In fact, the young will be never success without gaining experiences from the elderly as the role of teacher or manager. There are obviously a risk of young population nowadays and it would be important for establish a clear birth policy and health improvement strategy for balance population structure to ensure there will be always a strong experienced workforce to train the next generation.

All in all, the merits of having more young people outweigh its detriments based on the positive changes they bring about in a society.