Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsiblefor deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsiblefor bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidences.

To have a comprehensive growth both physically and mentally and a higher education, that child must have all care from his or her parents. However, there are some people think that only women are responsible for having babies decision and because of that women should be responsible for growing the children up. It is also the explanation why fatherhood is not much honored. To me, I strongly oppose this statement for some reasons below.

It is indeed a wrong conception which includes only women for pregnant issues. Firstly, thank to biological development, people today all know that having a baby must require combination of a sperm from a man and an oocyte from a woman. Secondly, women can solely prevent this by using drugs, devices or condoms but there is always a small chance of an unready conception. In fact, there is no method with one hundred percent safety. Lastly, budget for raising a child nowadays can cost a leg and an arm, so there should be an agreement existence between spouses when to have babies and how many kids they want, except for some unwillingly cases such as rapes or some ancient cultures. In those cases, women are passive persons in the relationships.

Let's look a little bit in father's sacrifice for their lovely children. They do not usually directly take care of their kids but they do a lot of other things to nurture them together with their moms. In the field of family finance, majority breadwinner is father. They work hard with no complaints to purchase a well-off family and to buy an advanced education for their children. Vice versa, for some minority, mothers are the ones who disappear almost all day in their children's eyes to have an enough paycheck for bringing up their sons. Besides, children can totally lean on their father because he is the most reliable and strongest person to protect them out of social dangers.

To conclude, fathers usually have a high but not easily recognized contribution in nurturing their children as mothers do. Therefore, it is an accusing mistake of not honoring fathers since they deserve to equally emphasized with mothers.