In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

For some recent decades, due to technology development and knowledge improvement, there are some significant breakthroughs in agriculture. However, there are still a lot of people have suffered hunger around the world. This essay will shed some lights on why it is happening and what is solutions for having enough food for everybody.

There are a bundle of reasons why hunger is still a big issues but three things which are mentioned right below may be the most noticeable ones. Firstly, environment difficulties such as extreme weather, clean water deficiency, polluted soil, climate changes or natural disasters are major contributions to food shortage. The most obvious example is Africa, this place usually has prolonged drought which is a hindrance for a strong growth of plants as well as animals. Secondly, political events like war, social riots, conflicts and violent attacks have somehow slowed down cultivation progress. Lastly, jobless occurs everywhere since high-tech industry have had highlights evolution lately. From the time farm or industrial machinery has appeared, a large amount of employees has been cut down to save company’s budget. With no money, they live with a craving for food, clothes and many other things.

A complete plan for solving all those causes is not an accessible action that each citizen can solitary do. These things require many people and governments around the world together accomplish it. Governments can establish or encourage charity associations to willing supply food, clothes or some necessary stuffs for underprivileged people. They can also look up professional geographers who can help in finding and puzzling troubles to overcome the extreme events in those places. Lastly, they should focus more on education to have high educated people who can aid in country development in near future.

In brief, famine is one of a hot issue in global nowadays accruing from hard situations like geography, war and jobless which are not easily overcome. Government and people in all countries should notice and give a hand in breaking this problem.