"Prevention is better than cure"

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on have education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Country's huge percentage of expenses from health budget which are spent on cure should be spent on prevention and health education instead. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement that cure is needed everywhere.

Treatment is only hope for people who diagnosed with incurable diseases such as cancer, diabetes mellitus, pestilence and so on. These kind of people can extend their life a bit by taking regular medicines while preventative measures cannot be the best way in this case. If country stop spending money on cure, large proportion of population will face to death.

Furthermore, not everyone follow doctor's advice, they keep supporting their personal choice that may influence to their health after certain amount of time. Nobody can change people who always ignore and do not rely to medical facts as well as opinions of advanced doctors. Moreover, prevention is not considered the key of health for them. As a result, people who ignore everything get sick one day and start require for cure to get better. In addition, from my perspective, country should import even wider range of treatments from foreign countries to achieve high share of healthy population. Thus, this could benefit to countries budget because people begin spent money on treatment within their country instead of in other expensive countries in which have more choices of cure.

All in all, requests for medicine never stops where there are people with genetic incurable diseases. Therefore, disobedient people exist everywhere who realize that health is extremely important at the end.