"Prevention is better than cure."Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.

It is very obvious to say; " Prevention is better than cure. Lifestyles of people are changing day by day. Today they are suffering a number of different diseases. So it becomes the responsibility of government to look after this matter. Government must allocate a significant amount of money on spreading health education and taking preventative measures rather than building hospitals for treatments. In this essay, I will explain why providing education about health is more important.

Today people are more prone to diseases than earlier times. They spend enormous amount of money on the treatment while some donot afford to get such treatments. In such a context government should make a budget to spend money on providing health education to people other than in making huge hospitals. They can do this so by allocating a specific amount on health teaching system. As an excellent illustration, government should spend money on campaign, road shows or rellies in order to provide awareness among people. In this way, people will not get affected by the diseases if they are aware. This will help them to save a lot of money which they can invest in some other activities. In addition to this, government can also put protective measures and warning on harmful products.

Another possible reason is that today most of the populate is suffering from diabetes and heart diseases. These problems assault people. Government can invest a part of its health budget on preventative measures. For example, it can build parks, gardens and encourage people to do exercise. This would make them fit and will protect them from harmful diseases. Furthermore, this will contribute to country's economy as fitness of people will lead to more productivity. This, in turn, will result in economic growth of a country.

In conclusion, considering the above reasons I tend to believe that government should spend money on providing health related education. Nonetheless, a significant amount of money is also required for treatment facilities but curing before hand is more important.