Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

You should write at least 254 words.

It is claimed by scientists that colour can influence human moods, emotions and behaviours. Therefore, colour spectrum is commonly believed to be utilised in buildings such as workplaces and medical centres to convey diversely potential meanings and intentions. From my point of view, I admit this is true to some extent and colour is a powerful force on human's mental health.

First and foremost, colour scheme contains a variety of shades which could impact our psychological reactions. It is commonly known that there are two categories: warm and cool color. While the colours in the first group - red, orange, yellow provoke hostility, passion, the colours on the seconded side like blue, green, purple are linked tightly with calm and peace. Therefore, they appear as a therapy in hospitals and a motivating tool to communicate between businesses. For instance, painting the walls with the warm group can stimulate body functions, while nude shade is well-loved in the workplaces for its gentle and tender effect on mind. As a result, decoration is one of the key roles in the progress of business.

Colourologists have developed numerous empirical theories based on the evidences in the past. Diverse colours can influence work performances. For instance, red and orange are savoured of dynamic, vigorous and enthusiastic feelings in company with irascibility. That is the reason why people enjoying those are determined and passionate but can frequently be cantankerous at the workplaces and daily life. Furthermore, our physical diseases and mental illnesses can be alleviated by colour psychological treatment. An example is blue shade is a tool to treat pain and appearance related issues on the contrary can cause melancholy. Thus, colour is a well-known treatment in psychotherapy.

To summarise, due to the fact that colours can force our emotions deeply, I believe they are now wide-spread as an efficient motivation for citizens in several buildings and areas.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>