Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes decorating places as offices and hospitals.How true is this statement? How far colour influence people health and

Colours have a tremendous affect on the mood as it stimulates the brain to behave in a certain manner, there are a numerous researches confirming the results hence, it is important to lay emphasis on the hues and texture of the offices and public buildings. This essay will elaborate the importance of colour schemes in any establishment private or public and its impact on human brain.

To begin with, colours play an important role in guiding the behavior of the person as it reacts with the subconscious mind. It sends some kind of subliminal message and the brain has a reaction towards different colours. For instance, shopping malls use the colour purple as it instigates the consumers to spend more and behave in an impulsive manner. The productivity of the employees often increases when they are surrounded by blue colour. Psychologists prove that hues have an impact on our sensory organs and the mind reacts accordingly.

Furthermore, many organizations have studied the impact of different colours on human psychology and implemented in their line of work to improve business. For example, “McDonald” uses the yellow colour to trigger hunger pangs and influence the consumers to eat more. Often pink, green and blue colours are associated with good health and it is suggested that in hospitals and clinics a combination of these colors should be used to make the patients feel calm and recuperate from their illness. Thus, creating an atmosphere of joy, happiness and positive vibes many illnesses can be cured.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that hues have a significant role to play in affecting the environment around the people and control their behavior. In my opinion, a thoughtful approach should be used while creating the ambience of an office or a hospital.