Some people consider price as most important thing to buy product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree.

What is the most important factor while buying a product or service? Some individuals think that price is the most important factor to consider when buying any goods or services. This essay will discuss why it is not so important and there are other factors like the budget and value for money the customer has in mind.

Firstly, the purchasing decision depends on the capacity to purchase, which is the budget of the person. If the price exceeds the budget of an individual, then it becomes difficult to execute any transaction. For instance, an average middle class owns an android phone rather than an apple product as it is over his budget. Even if the price of the product fell by 20% it would not matter if it does not fit in the budget.

Secondly, the item bought should be value for money. If the perceived value of the services rendered by a medical practitioner is high, then the client is willing to pay any amount to avail those benefits. For instance, IPhone lovers are ready to pay any price for the latest edition of the phone, as they think the quality is superior and it is worth every penny. The value created by a product is equally necessary to determine the worth.

In conclusion, some people think that the price of a product or service is the single most important thing while deciding a product or service, but it is not. This essay discussed that budget and value for money are two main reasons to justify the price and hence, they play a much important role during any purchase decision.