Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable.But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of having a lot of money?Give reasons for your answer a

Money is an essential element in today's materialistic world where everyone are judged by the amount of wealth they possess. Many believe that more the money, better the life whereas, others believe that a lot of money may invite some problems. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of immense wealth and suggest the best option.

To begin with, Money is used as an exchange tool to buy anything in this world and it is important to have some money to survive. Abundance of resources is a blessing if it is utilised in the most optimum manner and if some of it used to help others. For example, Azim Premji donates half of his wealth to charitable organisation, uplifting poverty and spreading education in rural areas. One can have all the luxuries of life and travel the beautiful world with the help of money. If the good citizens hold the majority of wealth then they might utilise it to spread goodness in the society, and in contrast if the bad people accumulate abundance then they might start wars and spread other evils with their power of wealth.

On the other hand, rich people often live in a fear of losing money, they become insecure, obsessed and over protective of their wealth. Thus, causing them to spend more money in building high walls and security and cutting them off from living a life of freedom and freewill. Sometimes they are attacked by robbers and scamsters who try to steal away their money. Another problem is to keep an account of all the money and pay huge taxes and if found guilty in tax evasion, then prison might be a possible outcome. It is said that rich people often have more enemies than the poor.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that money is a boon to those who do not get swayed by its illusion and have a tendency to give back to society. In my opinion, It is a blessing to have abundant wealth and one must realise this and help the society by spreading the goodness that money can buy to make this world a better place.