in many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

In the recent years, crime has become an important issue for many countries, as it is becoming more violent and increasing day by day. This is mainly because of lack of education and fewer job opportunities for the youth, which are correlated. This essay will discuss two main causes and suggest two solutions to curb the crime rate in any country.

The problem arises when people are uneducated, and they are unable to find work to earn a livelihood. Individuals indulge in criminal activities for fulfilling their basic needs such as food, clothing, and shelter. For instance, the rate of unlawful activities is the highest in the African continent, and it has also been observed that the literacy rate in that region is the lowest where the crime rate is the highest in the world. Because of lack of education, people are unable to find a job and make a decent living eventually resorting to crime industry.

However, there are two main strategies which the government can implement to control the crime rate. Firstly, increasing the level of education and giving vocational training, so that the men/women develop skills required for availing a job. Secondly creating more and more jobs itself. To exemplify, the Chinese have developed the manufacturing industries by creating an infrastructure for the entire world to invest and manufacture in china, resulting in an increase of 20% in Job creation.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that lack of education and fewer job opportunities are the two main reasons for the increase in crime rate, and suggested that increase in the level of education and generating additional jobs will enable the government to maintain law and order in the country.