In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. WHY has this change occurred? DO you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, youngsters spend more time with their friends than their families. This is happening because; parents fail to make a connection with their child when they are small. However, parents should not force their children to spend more time at home, as it will cause resentment, and be detrimental to their relationship.

In today’s busy world, parents are busy in their professional life, and they fail to develop a strong bond with their children. This results in them spending more time with their friends rather than with their parents. For example, children who spent their time with their parents, when they were small are likely to spend more time with them even after they grow up confirms a study conducted in 2018, by the University of Chicago.

Forcing youngsters to stay at home will not only cause frustration but also be harmful to the relationship between the parents and their young ones. When teenagers are pressurized to do something without their consent, they will hate it and will react in a way that will hamper the relationship further. To prove this, the University of Pennsylvania conducted a research, to study the behavior of youth, and confirmed that young people are motivated to do things more willingly when they are rewarded and convinced than forced.

In conclusion, it is observed that the younger generation is spending more time with their peers than their families due to lack of bonding between parents and children, and to avoid this parents should not enforce their son/daughter to stay indoors, as this will only create hatred and bring more trouble than do any good .