Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through this service because they are too expensive.To what extend do you agree with this statement?

A Healthy economy is a sign of a healthy population and vice versa. Every Nation should strive to provide basic healthcare to its citizens, although it might not be possible to provide complex surgeries and treatments free of cost. This essay agrees with the statement and will put forth two main reasons to prove its stance.

Firstly, every person cannot afford health services due to their financial condition. In India, a majority of population lives in villages where they don’t even have basic sanitation and hygiene facilities. The administration should be responsible to provide medical facilities to these locations. For instance, the mobile clinic concept in some of the regions is a classic example of such outreach in the villages. It is difficult for a country to provide advanced medical treatments of rare diseases as a lot of money is spent in research and technology. However, it is important to safeguard the well being of these people as they contribute to the overall growth of the economy.

Secondly, as taxpaying citizens of the country it is a basic need which needs to be addressed by the regime. The monies collected should be enough for at least providing the essential medical requirements for the well being of the populace. To exemplify, a part of the budget needs to be allocated to healthcare and that money can be utilized to fulfill the fundamental remedial services. A planned approach to solving this issue needs to be structured. The regime can also use this budget to open some specialty hospitals catering to remedy the diseases which require latest medical research and technology.

In conclusion, Health of the people is an important aspect of the community and it is advisable that the state take care of its citizens healthcare services not only by increasing the outreach to villages and remote areas but also by allocating funds from the tax collected.