in many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Currently, in many countries the crime rates are climbing; besides, the criminal actions are altered to the more violence one. There are a variety of reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle the problem.

In my opinion, three main factors are related to the increase in crime levels in many areas in the world. Firstly, the devastating impacts of social media are inevitable. For example, all the years, lots of horror and action movies has released that can have a negative influence on people especially youngsters. They can learn severe crimes from these genres of films that can make them offenders in the future. Secondly, some computer games have a violence atmosphere with a direct effect on children's behavior. Finally, and the most important one, can be mentioned as improvement in devices that are used in criminal acts such as sophisticated weapons.

However, there are various other measures that could be implemented that would have a huge effect on the problem, government monitoring on film industries to produce less violent films and series can illustrate it. Furthermore, parents and schools can try to fill adolescents' free time with beneficial activities including gym, learning foreign languages, and even doing some voluntary works for the community to prevent them from such computer games. On the other hand, countries' authority should restrict the use of weapons freely and try to rise their supervising on such violent devices.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons that increase the number of violent offenses, some solutions can be used to decrease it.