Public health is a major issue nowadays. Some people say the government should make laws to restrict fast foods and to change nutrition habits of people for healthier ones. Others argue that this is a totally personal issue and everyone should take care of it on their own. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people nowadays pay less attention to their health; they use fast-foods instead healthy foods as main meals. Although fast-foods can be a good way to save time, it has many side effects to the body too. To become healthier, I agree that government should have some action to restrict fast-foods, and each person must take their main responsibility in using food.

Fast-foods are the meals prepared and served quickly, most of them have too much calories and fat but less nutrients. If people often use fast-foods, they will get some troubles with their body such as obesity, heart diseases, high blood pressure, or high cholesterol. For example, eating too much sugar, they may get diabetes.

The first solution for above troubles is public health department could issue a regulation on fast-food and beverage, which request manufactures or restaurants show information of calories, nutrition, and side effects. This thing will help people consider if should use it or not. For example, the sugar information will stop using from people with diabetes. In addition, government should limit or even ban the advertisement of fast-foods. In fact, people could see many advertising that fast-food (hamburgers, pizzas) are a good choice for busy business people, but they did not inform to customers that these foods are potential damage to their body.

Therefore, the most important solution is the attitude of each person to fast-foods. Instead of eating fast-food, they could prepare by themselves, or order a healthier meal that has more vegetables and nutrients. Moreover, each person should check amount of salt, sugar, and fat which they eat; it enables them to control bad ingredients. The last thing is the appetite control, people should only eat when they feel crave, and eat enough amount for their activities.

In conclusion, fast-foods have bad impact on health and nutrition. Each person need to learn how to use food in right way, and government also should be in company with their inhabitants.