Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Three factors making a nation become stable and wealthy are economy, society, and politics; and depending on country status, each government will set a different target. Some countries almost set their priority goal are economic growth rate, while other factors are kept the same value in others countries. This is reasonable and suitable if the former is developing countries and the latter is developed countries.

The most priority responsibility of developing countries government is pushing the economic expansion rate. By doing this task, they have enough money to develop infrastructure, which is the foundation to maintain the stability of economy. Moreover, demand of employment will increase to adapt the economic development; it enables to reduce the unemployment rate that is an indicator of economic health. For these reasons, the developing nations maintain their target on economic growth rate rather than other element of their tasks.

However, almost government of developed countries pays the attention to many tasks with an equal importance than only economic progress. Due to wealthy economy of the developed countries, the government has chance to perform other tasks such as public health programs, leisure activities, or human rights. Firstly, they can improve in living health by setting up some public health programs. An example of this is the Obama Care, which give many insurance benefits to American citizens. Secondly, they can enhance the spiritual life and/or human rights; these lead to people have more opportunities to give their opinions with their government. In the end, the government could consider changing the national policy that is better than for their country also for their inhabitants.

In conclusion, the mission statements of each government are difference, and this belongs to natural status of each countries. Then, I believe that the government is always seriousness in setting their mission for each period development.