By punishing murderers with the death penalty society is also guilty of committing murder Therefore life in prison is a better punishment for murderers To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, unfortunately, serious crimes like murder increased. Some people believe murderers deserve to be killed by the death penalty; however, others say that supporters of the death penalty do exactly what murder did and there is no difference between them. So taking prison is a better punishment for murders. I disagree with this statement and in this essay, I explain my reasons.

A number of people remark that punishment should reform bad behavior. As the death penalty is strict punishment for any kind of crime, even murder, so it does not change anything. It is better to be changed criminal behavior by living in prison. What is neglected about this statement is to pose a risk for other criminals by living near that murder because always there is a bit risk that changing behavior will not work out, so it is obvious that living in prison cannot be a good way to punishment.

The death penalty is the deterrent punishment, it means, whereas it seems strict punishment, it is a very good way to frighten people that see killing other people as just crime that I will not pay a heavy fine. Like other crimes, that how much they would be harsher, the punishment also will be heavier, the biggest crime that person can do is murdering and deserve the highest severe judgment. In addition, it is not fair enough for victims' families to see such a ridiculous verdict because they lost something that will not replace by anything. So it seems highly likely that they want to do something that the murderer did to his victim.

In conclusion, the judgments systems in countries are different from each other but I believe in absolute justice. In other words, I think judges should consider the pain that the victim's family suffers and then submit a verdict.