Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Tourism has become a way of making money for the government and local people during the recent five decades. It is obvious domestic people rely on tourism as a livelihood but it has adverse effects on the environment, as well, such as increasing pollution in domestic areas.

Tourism is the important industry of some countries that they do not continue normal life without it, every year, numerous people from around the world go to these countries and spend money, such as Thailand, it is a beautiful country that is one of favorite place to travel and according to statistics, tourists spend 1 billion dollars in Thailand every year.

It is evident that there are not just pros in any kind of industry, and tourism can have a bad effect on the environment. Many people every year come to these countries and they produce a carbon footprint that pollutes the air, and also, they consume foods, water,… .The vast amount of air pollution in Thailand during the Covid-19 restriction 25% dropped as shows tourists could increase it again. In addition, tourists can endanger the routine life of a number of animals. It means, they go to visit animals and nature in the countryside that is habitants of animals, then tourists throw litter away in that areas, and if this litter was made by plastic, they would do damage to animals and nature. For example, plastic takes a long to demise from nature and it can be numerous obstacles for animals.