Q2 :Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' aid on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in the level of attention to social problems by supporting global charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that renowned people helping socially disadvnataged people negatively affect everyday people do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities for themselves, causing individuals to become less interested in social issues. As an illustration, a Korean singer named Kim Hun patronised a global charitable foundation in the year 2015, enabling him to obtain fame as well as wealth. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main purpose of his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that celebrities can worsen the essence of aid.

My opinion, however, is that public figures' assistance towards global charitable institutions exerts a positive influence on the masses. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can they inform individual people of the importance of charitable activities, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public given that they are often exposed to mass media. In addition, the majority of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in charitable work when their idols undertake it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a global charity in South Africa in a bid to combat global hunger, which led a myriad of his keen supporters across the globe to pay attention to poverty. As a result, they donated 5 million US dollars to the same organisation. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that celebrities' help towards global charitable organisations brings with it positives for the reasons discussed above.